skip to content

The Committee is chaired Dr Hannah Willey. Membership for 2021 comprises: 

Prof. Renaud Gagné (rg404), Director of Undergraduate Studies
Dr Talitha Kearey (tezk2), Postdoc representative
Dr Rebecca Laemmle (rl545) Equalities Officer (LT & ET)
Jessica Lawrence (jl841), Graduate Representative
Marina McCready (mm2418), Undergraduate Representative
Prof. Robin Osborne (ro225), Chair of the Faculty Board of Classics
Dr Rosanna Omitowoju (rso20), Senior Language Teching Officer
Dr Frisbee Sheffield (fccs2), Equalities Officer (MT); Access & Outreach Officer
Dr Susanne Turner (smt42), Museum Curator
Dr Hannah Willey (hrw28), Committee Chair

Latest news

Corbett Lecture 2021, “Sympathy and the Problem of Nature”

6 October 2021

Professor Brooke Holmes, Princeton University, will deliver this year’s Corbett Lecture in G19 on Thursday October 21 at 5.00 p.m.

Collaboration between the Faculty of Classics and the University of Ghana

20 October 2021

We are proud to announce that the Faculty of Classics has established a collaborative link with the University of Ghana, generously funded by the Cambridge-Africa ALBORADA Research fund. Developing new connections with Ghana promises to open up new possibilities for research and teaching, which will be beneficial for both...


19 October 2021

The podcast for Aldborough Roman Town , written and presented by Dr Rose Ferraby, is now available. See the project page for more information .

Onassis Foundation endowing a fellowship for the creation of a new post in Classics

12 October 2021

A new University post linked to Newnham will continue a College tradition of teaching, research, and taking Classics out into the wider world that goes back more than a century to Jane Harrison. Newnham College, Cambridge is launching the Onassis Classics Fellowship in order to secure a permanent position for the teaching...